It Is Beginning

A large cloud of fate is gathering above my head. It is neither ill will nor good will, but it rains down on me with “what-ifs”.

What if I get a monster for a roommate, and she’s allergic to good taste?

What if Johnny Depp applied there and got accepted and then he falls in love with me?

What if I fail at everything?

School is becoming a reality further realized through getting emails such as, “Did you request your roommate?”, “Check our packing list!”, and, “PAY YOUR BILL, OMG, IT’S ALMOST TOO LATEEE!” By the by, I’m not going to check their packing list. It’s a game I’m playing with myself where I don’t get caught up in panic and stress about what to bring because 1. I pack like a pro for the unknown, and 2. it’s not like I’m actually going anywhere. I’m going from outside downtown to inside… it’s not that far.

I have also had to resist the impulse to buy all the horribly wonderful things I find in antique shops. I want to buy them all and put them in my dorm! My poor roommate. She’s getting more than she bargained for. (So I saw this big ol’ candleholder wolf statue with glass eyes and wings. It was so ugly. And then my mom found these spectacular psychedelic candles which just screamed to be used. I didn’t get them, though.)

So it’s three weeks until all my jobs end, and then it’s one more week until the rest of my life begins. In my India updates, every other sentence was about prayer or God. It’s weird how here in my own culture, in my own life, God sometimes takes a back seat in my mind. That’s horrid.

I will have to make a post of what God has done with my life. GOLLY! It’s just so evident that He’s all around, organizing my life and protecting me. No matter what happens, I know I’m going to be ok because Jesus loves mee! (I think I sang that in my head to the tune of “Deck the Halls”.)

(Don't worry, it won't turn into this.)

Leave a comment