Home is wherever I’m with… Y’ALL

Who has noticed that I haven’t posted in like… AGES? Nobody, I hope.

However, I do have some really great excuses lined up for why I haven’t written anything.

1. I was home for one week, and was really busy seeing people, doing projects around the house, quilting, watching Fringe (I’m addicted), and running errands.

2. I hate thinking and analyzing about my journeys. I don’t know why, but I do. So I’m not sure what to write about….

3. Currently I am in Nebraska, rubbing shoulders with the greatest relatives in the world. But that doesn’t leave me much time to think and write. Also, I was preparing for the journey before we left, so I couldn’t write then, either.

My cousin and I have matching hairdos... but you can't tell

4. The big whammy: I’ve sort of stopped traveling. The entire purpose of this blog is to update people about my travels, and I think the purpose has been fulfilled. OH NOOOOO.

I can’t even update you all on what my probable plans are, because they’re not definite and… telling you would be cheating. But this I can tell you, I’m still looking for a job this semester, and I’m 95% sure that I’ll be attending Moody Bible Institute in the spring.

Ω

On another topic, I checked out a book from the library that turned out to be rather interesting. So my sister requested “Anna Karenina”, right? And I got that for her. But then as I was going out, a book caught my eye: “Android Karenina”? I said with amusement. I checked it out. I couldn’t help myself. It’s almost word-for-word, but is abridged somewhat. It’s like a steampunk version of “Anna Karenina”. Russia + Steampunk = AWE.SOME.

Speaking of steampunk, check out my cool new watch! It doesn't work.

5 thoughts on “Home is wherever I’m with… Y’ALL

Leave a comment